How do bloggers make time to blog!? Especially on Mondays!

This question might be better asked to all the active bloggers out there? How are you making time to blog? Especially on Mondays when you get back into the office and your behind already?

Well, its evening now and I’m still here at work. Its quiet as everyone has already left…except for me (insert single guy and with no life theme here).

I notice I still need to make a number of changes to this SourcingTalent blog and hope you like them as I add more categories, features, and widgets.

I don’t want to spend too much time rambling my thoughts presently and really want to make this site a valuable resource for sourcers/researchers. That said, that will be my transition to introduce a website which I believe may help you in finding talent/people.

www.peekyou.com

There are several other great tools (My 3 P’s and Z’s – Peopledata, Petrieve, Pipl, zabasearch, ziggs, and zoominfo. Don’t want to forget spock and/or wink also though! Will cover these other ones later) in finding/tracking down talent out on the web. I figured this web2.0 peoplesearch site isn’t mentioned as much, but it does have over 50 million bios (hmmm really?). What I noticed about this website though is that it also has some international bios (not that we are all searching international, but maybe more or sooner than some of us expect in say Eastern Europe, China, and India as some our companies look to have a cost saving global talent workforce). While I don’t see a whole lot of great profiles at this moment, this might become a really useful new site in the future. Check it out! (Hint: maybe try playing around with tags vs names!)

(I actually gave above a number of more useful people search engines to find/identify talent – my hope is that you may find a couple of them you like and integrate those into your toolbox for sourcing!)

Until next time, All the BEST!

-Dan

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

